OC-SNP Rising Star
Dr. Rebecca Liu

OC-SNP Champion Award


OC-SNP Faculty Supervisor Award

Dr. Chris Ardern

Student Poster and Oral Awards

The winner of the undergraduate poster award is:
Medication Use After Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy: Results from a Bariatric Surgery Cohort Study, Malcolm Snow, Memorial University of Newfoundland

The winner of the Masters poster award is:

Developing the Live 5-2-1-0 mobile app using human- centered design and co-creation to promote healthy behaviours in children, Kiana Yau, University of British Columbia

The winner of the PhD poster award is:
The Saturated Fatty Acid Palmitate Causes Insulin Resistance in Skeletal Muscle Cells, Impairing GLUT4 Translocation and Rac1-dependent Actin Remodelling  University of Toronto

The winner of the undergraduate oral presentation award is:

Methylphenidate (MPH) Increases Odour Threshold with Associated Decreases in Appetite and Food Palatability Brandon Heidinger University of Ottawa

The winner of the Masters oral presentation award is:
Developing Foodbot Factory: a Case Study on the Importance of Iterative Development and Usability Testing for mHealth Interventions, Jacqueline Brown,  University of Ontario Institute of Technology

The winner of the PhD oral presentation award is:

Healthy Eating Index Scores are Associated with Adiposity in Children Born Very Low Birth Weight, Megan McGee, University of Toronto

The honorable mention for the Pecha Kucha is:

An Evaluation of Voluntary Commitments Made by Major Food Companies in Canada to Improve the Nutritional Quality of their Products Laura Vergeer, University of Toronto

The winner of the Pecha Kucha Award is:
Cold Can Help With Weight Loss: Fact or Fiction Kurt McInnis, University of Ottawa

Student Travel Awards

Alicia Taylor (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Giada Ostinelli (Universite Laval)

Soren Harnois-Leblanc (Université de Montréal)

Ina Maltais-Payette (Universite Laval)

Iyoma Edache (Concordia University)

Jacqueline Brown (University of Ontario Institute of Technology)

Karishma Hosein (Western University)

Kenya Costa-Dookhan (University of Toronto)

Kristine Godziuk (University of Alberta)

Matea Belan (Universite de Sherbrooke)

Megan McGee (University of Toronto)

Prince Kevin Danieles (University of Toronto)

Rachel Acton (University of Waterloo)

Sofia Laforest (Universite Laval)