Board of Directors

Board of Directors2024-05-28T13:29:06-04:00
Bemal Mehta
Bemal Mehta Chair
Managing Director, Energy Intelligence, geoLOGIC Systems Ltd.
Jacob Shelley, SJD
Jacob Shelley, SJDDirector
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law & School of Health Studies, Western University
Sanjeev Sockalingam
Sanjeev SockalingamScientific Director
VP, Education and Interim Physician-in-Chief at CAMH, Member of CAMH Foundation Board, Senior Scientist at CAMH and a Centre Researcher at the Wilson Centre at the University Health Network and University of Toronto
Philip Sherman, MD, FRCPC
Philip Sherman, MD, FRCPCDirector
Philip Sherman is Professor of Paediatrics, Microbiology, Nutritional
Sciences, & Dentistry at the Hospital for Sick Children, University of
Toronto where he has been on faculty since 1984.
Andre Tchernof, PhD
Andre Tchernof, PhDDirector
Director, Obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and Metabolism Research Division, Quebec Heart and Lung Institute
Director, Obesity Biobank, Quebec Heart and Lung Institute
Director, Research Chair in Bariatric and Metabolic Surgery
Director, Graduate Programs in Nutrition
Aaron Noga
Aaron NogaVice-Chair
Senior Finance and Strategy Executive and Former Partner at a Global Professional Services Firm
Navin Malik
Navin MalikDirector
Senior Manager, Digital Care, Deloitte LLP
Valerie Taylor
Valerie TaylorDirector
Department Head at the University of Calgary and Alberta Health Services
Damian Stathonikos
Damian StathonikosDirector
President, Building Owners and Managers Association of BC.
Cheryl Denomy
Cheryl DenomyDirector
Community Outreach and Stakeholder Relations Lead Vibrant Healthcare Alliance, Toronto, ON.

Outgoing Board Members:

Mary Forhan, PhD
Mary Forhan, PhDOutgoing Scientific Director
Department Chair and Associate Professor
University of Alberta
Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine
Arya Sharma, MD/PhD, DSc (hc), FRCPC
Arya Sharma, MD/PhD, DSc (hc), FRCPC Founding Scientific Director, Obesity Canada

Join Our Board! 

View current board openings below: